Thursday, April 23, 2009

confessions

I am bad with money. Seriously. I watched the movie 'Confessions of a Shopaholic' & felt like it was about me, except that I'm not dating any really attractive British men (unfortunately). It's almost humorous that the daughter of an accountant would be this horrible with money, but literally four days after being paid my account is totally drained & I have to wait until the fifth for my next chance to be responsible with my money.

Here's the part that sucks: it's not that I spend all of my money on stupid things, or don't understand the value of money--it's more that I just don't care about it that much. That may sound weird, but seriously--I would love to just be debt free & live simply, but if I can't even live simply now how will that ever be possible? I'm not motivated by money...I'm actually motivated by making people happy--perhaps there's an opening to become 'Bozo the Clown.' I spend my money on experiences, such as: dinner with friends, gas to go visit people, or drinks with the guys. It just disappears after a few days of social interaction...it's quite frustrating!

So...I will officially be looking for ways to better save. I know I've said that before, but it's encouraging to know I can still keep trying.

No comments:

Post a Comment